Acrylics, Brick Lane and Polka

by Anne

I started yesterday morning by treating myself to a manicure, and got a full set of acrylics up at a local beauty salon. For just 20 pounds, I got a very nice set of nails in just over half hour. Thery’re a tad long now, I will have to shorten them b4 my creative works starts.

Pretending to be a girlie girl

Yesterday started with walks around Brick Lane, which is just a few minutes stroll from my place. It is an absolute vintage paradise! But, it’s quite pricey for my taste. Paying 180 pounds for a used leather jacket isn’t my idea of bargain shopping. But, there must be some treasures to find. I’ll be back one day on my own to do a more thorough examination of the area. At the top of the street there’s a little cafe/bar called the Brick Lounge. Amazing, super yummy food for next to nothing. I paid 6 quid for a huge Italian style sandwich, freshly made and a bottled Corona.

Cozy place with some great artwork and fresh vegies

YUMMYNESS!!!

So good!

And then it was the shops! Most places didn’t let u take pics, but I did anyways! Here’s a selection.

Heavenly leather jackets!

Bow tie heaven

Docs in every size and color!

Crazy looking mechanical doll

When we got back to our place, we met up with the rest of the bunch and headed out to the London October Fest tent. It was absolutely insane! Huge tent, free entry, 1 liter mugs of beer, beer maids, Underberg, guys in skirts, polka and dancing on the tables. It was great fun! After a stop at the local pub on the way back, I made some drunken sandwiches and passed out in my bed.

The Maid!

October Fest!

Linda, Ole and Merete, the Norwegian bunch

Today has been quiet, due to last nights happenings. Slept in, then walked around with Christel and found a few useful sites. We even located a bank, a post office, the bus to where we’re going to school and a super market. After a Chicken Quesadilla I was so shaky and hung over we decided to head back to the house before I shat myself.

Now I have clean clothes, and the laundry is very good indeed. And, we ordered a uk Sim card, so I’ll have my new number within a day or two. The people who gets it, will receive an email as soon as I get it.

The laundry warrior!

